Filling the Void

Both Jason and I knew that we wouldn’t be able to meet so frequently as our lives and schedules got busier.  But it was still difficult for me to put my new addiction on hold until our orbits intersect again.  I decided since I wouldn’t be able to have any alone time with him or my girlfriend for a while, I might go ahead and get my tongue pierced.  I had been wanting to do it for nearly a year but was a little scared.  A little pain to hold me over and a symbol to show how I lived to please them.

But first I e-mailed him to request permission, this was certainly not the kind of decision to make without his consent.  His reply, “I think tongue piercings are very hot on subs.  I don’t know how long it takes to heal either, but I’m totally willing to respect to the letter what is required for a healthy recovery.  Besides, it’ll give you a chance to demonstrate other ways you’re skilled at pleasing.”

Over the moon with excitement I was waiting at the door the next day for the piercing shop to open.  With very little ceremony he stuck the needle through the center of my tongue and inserted the stud.  I felt a little disappointed that it barely hurt at all, it seemed over before it began.  He told me to look in the mirror and it looked great!  I surprised my girlfriend with it at lunch and she almost fell out when she saw it.  We’re both very much looking forward to the benefits.

I texted Jason, “Thank you, sir, for your permission.  It’s great!”  And sent him a preview pic before it started swelling too much.

I could talk okay but it hurt a lot, a pleasant reminder of my devotion.

Leave a comment